Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

I was tagged to do the Seasons of Book Blogging Tag by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much, a fellow Portuguese book blogger 😀 You guys should check out her blog : ) Also, this tag was created by Jordyn @ J. Bookish. I just checked out her blog and I loved it so go do the same! 😀

Rules:

1. Thank the creator (so she can see all of your answers!) and the person who tagged you.
2. Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there!
3. State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.
4. Tag whomever you’d like when you’re finished.. or else you’ll be “it” forever.
5. Have fun, of course!


November is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it!

Throne of Glass UK Covers

I’m extremely grateful fot having read the Throne of Glass books because they are seriously amazing! Beautiful world building and characters! No one really recommended it to me, I just stumbled across it and thought the fact that the main character was an assassin was very interesting.


December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.

COB_cover

I choose City of Bones because it’s an amazing book with a big variety of characters so there’s at least one someone can relate too.


January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not!

Well I guess I made a resolution (in June but whatever) of reading 60 books this year and as of this month I can say I’ve reached that goal 😀


February is the month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic, or familial, your choice!

I have to say Jamie and Claire from Outlander because their love is beautiful. And I start talking about them I’m gonna cry so here, have some pictures of them in the tv show:

 


March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

So many! But I’m gonna go with The Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. These books mean a lot to me and I would love to re-experience them, this time reading TID before City of Glass : )


April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.

71LkLmxqgjL

With all the hype around this book I thought it was gonna be amazing but I eneded but hating it. It was just so racist and cliché in my opinion.


May is the month when the flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.

1322638442outlander20thann3in

I’m gonna go with Outlander again. I didn’t think I’d enjoy it much since it is historical fiction and it’s +800 pages long but now it’s on my top 3 favourite books! I’m so glad I decided to read it!


June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.

cover_hushhushquartet.png

Whenever I feel sad or am in a reading slump, I always read the Hush Hush saga. These books will always have a special place in my heart.


July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks. (Figuratively. Please don’t light books on fire.)

throne-of-glass-series-4-queen-of-shadows-uk-600x907.jpg

It is also the month to celebrate my birthday haha 😀 But now seriously, Queen of Shadows was everything I was hoping for and more. I saw fireworks alright.


August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.

I think Susan Dennard maybe. I’m currently reading an ARC of Truthwitch and I’m really intrigued! I also now many people who say Truthwitch is gonna be the next best thing in 2016.


September is time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.

I can’t remember one and I think that’s sad…


October is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as for Halloween.

Daenerys Targaryen because I mean WOW

Or Celaena Sardothien like in the Throne of Glass cover because she looks so badass. And the swords would be included of course. “Apparently, a woman can only go so long without a sword between her hands.”

tumblr_ma4ebxmHKq1qd2jxco1_500


I tag:

booksandothermiracles

And that’s it because it’s late and I am way to tired to tag anyone else. But if you liked this (which I hope you did) consider yourself tagged 😉

4 thoughts on “Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

Leave a Reply

