Fireheart Recs: Author

IMG_2094So this post of Fireheart Recs is dedicated to my favourite author: Sarah J Maas!
I’ve read all of her published books and they’re all unbelievably amazing! I didn’t include these series on my Fantasy Recs because I wanted to write a post only about them, but they are definitely some of my favourite books ever! Sarah J Maas sure knows how do build amazing worlds with wonderful characters and beautiful romance.


First we have the Throne of Glass series

Throne of Glass UK Covers

One day I was on tumblr and stumbled upon this:

“What if Cinderella was an assassin and went to the ball not to dance with the prince, but to kill him?”

-Sarah J Maas on what thought inspired her to write Throne of Glass.

I was immideately intrigued and went to Goodreads to read the synopsys of Throne of Glass and some quotes. I immediately fell in love with the whole concept of the story and was really curious so I bought the 3 books and the novella. I have this thing where I have to buy all the available books (unless they’re a lot) before starting the series so I can marathon them and I was pretty sure I was going to enjoy Throne of Glass because I mean an assassin who loves books? What else could I ask for?! And oh boy the books were so much better than I imagined! Honestly, even if you read Throne of Glass and you thought it was just okay, please continue the series because the books get better and better, Queen of Shadows is absolutely mind-blowing and we’re introduced to new, amazing characters so I think you wouldn’t regret it 😉


And now on to A Court of Thorns and Roses

77493_original

I read Throne of Glass on the same month A Court of Thorns and Roses was released so after I finished the ToG books I was super excited to find out that Sarah J Maas had just released a new book! I was even more excited when I read the Goodreads synopsys and some of the available quotes and found out it was a retelling of Beauty and the Beast, which I love, so I didn’t loose any time ordering it. One of the things I really liked about this book was the fact that even though it’s a retelling, it’s a fairly loose-based one. The important elements of Beauty and the Beast are there but it’s still a very unique story. Like the synopsys says, it’s a “thrilling, seductive new series (…) blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.” and I couldn’t love it more. I can’t wait for book 2, A Court of Mist and Fury! And I also can’t wait for the cover reveal!
You can see my review here : )


So here is my author recommendation post! Is Sarah J Maas among your favourite writers? Please let me know in the comments 🙂

6 thoughts on “Fireheart Recs: Author

Leave a Reply

