Twelve Days of Christmas book tag

MERRYYYY CHRISTMAAAAAAAAS!!!!!!

I was looking for Christmas tags and stumbled upon this one created by Falling Down the Book Hole and it looked super fun.

Btw, I scheduled this post cause I’m spending Christmas at my gradparents house.

So let’s get started!

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree. The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favorite stand alone?

9780143567592      61tepxqm9wl

I haven’t read many stand alones tbh… only 4 that I can think of lol. But the only ones I actually enjoyed were The Fault in our Stars and Looking for Alaska, both by John Green.

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves. Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

the_court_of_dreams_by_charlie_bowater-dab8372.jpg

FEYSAND FEYSAND FEYSAND

I’d also like to mention Bellarke (from the tv show The 100) because I freaking love them and that shoulder grip and hand nuzzle™ from the season 4 trailer has messed up my feels so much, I literally screamed.

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: Three French Hens. In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

acotarseries

It’s not completed it yet but ACOMAF is my favourite book ever and I have no doubt I’ll love ACOWAR tbh, so my answer is the ACOTAR trilogy.

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds. Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favorite series?

6281d3ba-5016-4b99-8b28-3b9d6a31d229.jpg

Even though I have some issues with it, Throne of Glass will always be my favourite series. These books have helped me a lot.

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings. One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

post-on-blog3

Well, my favourite villain is Sebastian Morgenstern from The Mortal Instruments.

Screen shot 2014-11-16 at 3.39.53 PM

As for favourite antagonist, definitely Mara Dyer. She’s not really a villain but not really an hero either, even though she’s the lead character, so I’m not really sure she’s a good answer to this question but I love her.

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying. Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favourite world/world-building?

acotarseries.png

The ACOTAR trilogy. I find the Courts of Prythian really cool, especially the Nigh Court ❤

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming. Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favourite animal sidekick?

tumblr_nszslhE8Us1r1tao8o1_1280

ABRAXOS! A wyvern counts right?

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking. Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

I honestly don’t know…

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing. Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

manon_blackbeak_by_taratjah-d97r66t

Manon Blackbeak MY QUEEN

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping. How about your favourite leading lad?

Kaz_brekker.jpg

Kaz Brekker from Six of Crows, I relate to him so damn much. (I adore Rhysand but I don’t think he counts as leading lad since the books are from Feyre’s POV and he wasn’t in them from the very beginning)

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: eleven pipes piping. What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

the-winners-trilogy.jpg

The Winner‘s trilogy definitely. Kestrel loves to play the piano and it just plays a huge part in the books, especially in the very last scene.

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 12 drummers drumming. Drum roll please…what is your favourite read of this year?

acomaf-cover

A COURT OF MIST AND FURY WITHOUT A DOUBT.


You can find me on bookstagram, tumblr, pinterest and goodreads!


Leave a comment