Top 5 Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

I’ve finally decided to join Top 5 Wednesday! I want to do two versions for this prompt, the top 5 books released this year I meant to have read and the top 5 books that have been in my TBR for a while and I’m hoping to finally get to them next year!

So let’s get started!

Top 5 books released this year I meant to have read and want to get to in 2017

1. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

25494343

My friend and I were really looking forward to this, at one point it was all we talked about in school, and yet neither of us has read it yet 😅

2. The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E Pearson

25944798

I read the first two books in this trilogy last year and was really looking forward to reading this one but after it was released I started worrying that the main character won’t end up with the character I want (damn love triangles) plus this book is really big and I was in a reading slump haha (I’m team Kaden btw)

3. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

20983362

I read The Darkest Minds trilogy last summer and when I heard the author was publishing a new book I was really excited! I honestly don’t know why I haven’t read it yet…

4. Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porte

9780765380548

I got this book in a Fairyloot box and it sounds great! I’m thinking of reading it along with a friend of mine in January.

5. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

the-dark-crowns-book-cover

I had heard about this book being released and it sounded pretty interesting and then I got it in an Owlcrate box and was really excited about it!

Top 5 books that have been in my TBR for a while and I’m hoping to finally get to in 2017

1. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

shadow-and-bone_hi-res-677x1024

The Six of Crows duology is one of my favourites ever so I’m really excited to finally read Shadow and Bone (that has been in my TBR since before Six of Crows was even released…) and to finally meet the Darkling of course 😉

2. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder_Cover

I’ve heard so many great things about The Lunar Chronicles, especially about the diversity! Can’t wait to get to them!

3. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

the-raven-boys-maggie-stiefvater

I’ve been meaning to read The Raven Cycle for so looong and I’ve had the books since last summer, I don’t know why I haven’t gotten to them yet…

4. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

an-ember-in-the-ashes-cover

I’ve heard a lot of great things about this one and someone I follow on IG is sending me an extra signed copy she got on a Sabaa Tahir & Renée Ahdieh signing after I mentioned I won a copy in a giveaway and lost it because it couldn’t be shipped internationally. Can’t wait to get it!

5. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

night-circus-cover1

I’ve heard this book is magical so I’m really looking forward to it!

What books do you hope to finally read in 2017?


You can find me on bookstagram, tumblr, pinterest and goodreads!

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

  1. I have Cinder on my list too! I’ve been waiting to read it for months, so I included it on my xmas wishlist 😛
    hopefully, I’ll get it – can’t wait to start it!! hope you get to read as many books of this list as you can ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

