Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Okay so I’m gonna cheat a little bit. I didn’t read many books this year and most of them were new releases in series so I only discovered 3 new good authors (so far at least).

3. Marie Rutkoski

MarieRutkoski.jpg

I really liked reading the Winner’s trilogy! Great plot and characters.

2. C. S. Pacat

cs-pacat_ebf6d5244f331d4c0350ef8871179aa5.jpg

Creater of one of my favourite OTPs, Daemon and Laurent from the Captive Prince trilogy! As a bisexual it’s great to read a book with a lead bi (and POC btw) character and I love how she everyone was gay okay.

1. Leigh Bardugo

combined_bardugo_cover_0.jpg

DEFINITELY ONE OF MY NEW FAVOURITE AUTHORS. I just love the Six of Crows duology so much! The plot is mindblowing and the characters are amazing! Especially Inej and Kaz (whom I can relate to so much it’s wonderful) who are two of my new favourite characters ❤️

Did you discover any new authors you now love this year?


You can find me on bookstagram, tumblr, pinterest and goodreads!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

Leave a Reply

