The Beauty and the Beast tag

I saw this tag on Dee’s blog The Bookish Khaleesi and just had to do it cause Beauty and the Beast is one of my favourite Disney movies of all time! I rewatched it for the thousandth time a couple months ago at my sister’s kindergarten (long story) but I really want to watch it again!

Rules:

♥ Thank the person who tagged you.
♥ Mention the creator → Kirsty @ Kirsty and the Cat Read.
♥ Match a book to each of the songs/characters below.

♥ Tag as many people as you like.

“TALE AS OLD AS TIME” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading

Forbidden love. I just love that, I think it makes everything much more interesting! A great example is The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh. I also love those types of relationships were they go from (excuse my language please) fuck you, to fuck me. Like Cassian and Nesta from A Court of Mist and Fury, there’s so much sexual tension between these two and I just know that they’re gonna end up like Feyre and Rhysand and the anticipation is killing me!

BELLE – A book you bought for its beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside too

Sweet Peril

I saw the cover of Sweet Peril by Wendy Higgins and there was something about it that I loved, which is weird cause I’m not a big fan of faces on covers, but the background was so mysterious with those colours, I really liked it. I then found out it was the second book in the trilogy so I bought all three 😅 But I definitely don’t regret it’s, I fell in love with the story and Kaidan and really wish more people read the Sweet Evil trilogy.

BEAST – A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you

9781784751371_l

This is always my answer to this question, Outlander by Diana Gabaldon because it’s a BEAST of a book (see what I did there *wink, wink*) and I’d never read historical fiction before so I didn’t know if I was gonna like it. But it’s one of my favourite books now and I’m in love with James Alexander Malcolm Mackenzie Fraser ❤️

GASTON – A book everyone loves that you don’t

9781250064875_p0_v4_s260x420-1

It’s basically the only book this has happened to me. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. Everyone talks about how beautiful it is and it just really disappointed me. So much potential down the drain…

LEFOU – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counter part

Manon, Chaol and Dorian are basically the reason why I still love the Throne of Glass series. I’ve always seen Dorian and Chaol as mains but after Queen of Shadows Sarah J Maas just forgot about them and even tried to ruin Chaol in favor of Rowan. That’s just my opinion. And well Manon wasn’t a “loyal sidekick” at first but you get my point, hopefully.

MRS. POTT, CHIP, LUMIER & COGSWORTH – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable

acomaf-cover

Feyre and Rhysand are such inspiring characters, they never gave up and managed to find happiness even after all that they went through. Feyre’s journey through battling depression and PTSD was really well written and very important to me. And the way Rhysand treats Feyre is what I think all of us should aspire to have in a relationship. My feminist bat son/insanely hot husband ❤️

“SOMETHING THERE” – A book or a series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end

Usually, when I’m not into a series I just don’t continue it, so my answer to this question is gonna be a bit different.

captive-prince-.jpg

So, the Captive Prince trilogy is now one of my ultimate favourites, but I confess that while reading the first book I wasn’t obsessed about it like everyone said I would and I wasn’t really sure why people shipped the main characters so hard due to certain things that happened. That definitely changed in the next two books, I was OBSESSED (still am) and now have a new OTP 💙. I still enjoyed the first book though, rated it 4 stars, but I was just missing a little something. I actually want to reread them now.

“BE OUR GUEST” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner

rhys_tattoos_by_taratjah-da6hhz9

Rhys is always home for dinner cause he’s my husband so I don’t have to worry about that 😌

I tag:

Joyce @ The Book Harpy

Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction

Sydney @ Deer Tales

Calliope @ Calliope the Book Goddess

Alicia @ #lovebooks

And everyone who loves Beauty and the Beast!


You can find me on bookstagram, tumblr, pinterest and goodreads!

7 thoughts on “The Beauty and the Beast tag

  1. I LOVE Beauty and the Beast – Belle’s my favourite Disney princess, hehe! And this tag is such a cute idea! I agree with you on your book pick for Gaston – I didn’t enjoy Eleanor and Park, either. I was so disappointed with it that it’s taken me years after reading it before I finally decided to pick up Fangirl (which everyone loves too much for me to think it’s going to disappoint. I think I’ll love it. HOPEFULLY. haha!). And Manon, Dorian and Chaol – I absolutely adore! I also agree that Chaol got pushed aside for Rowan. I mean I love Rowan but I’m pretty sure what Chaol had with Celaena was worth more than what was done for them when Rowan came in the picture, you know?! Anyways, I haven’t read ACOTAR yet but I see a lot – and I mean A LOT – of love for Rhysand, so I’m excited!

    http://wendystrucked.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Belle is my favorite Disney princess too! I haven’t picked up Fangirl yet, my excitement died down after I read E&P last year… But I will get to it sometime. I really love Chaol cause I think he’s the most real and relatable character due to his flaws and how he learns from his mistakes, I mean his character development was the best! So yeah the way he was treated, especially since he got paralyzed saving everyone (and died technically), makes me really sad… And I’m also not Rowan’s biggest fan so there’s that 😅 You should really read ACOTAR! Rhysand is absolutely amazing! I personally prefer the ACOTAR series to ToG 🙈

      Like

Leave a Reply

