Desert Island book tag

This was created by Grace @ Quirky and Peculiar thank you so much for tagging me! And sorry I’m only doing it now.

WATER: A book that you found refreshingly different

the-wrath-and-the-dawn
The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh because it was a different world than what I’m used to and I loved it. I’d never read a book set on the Arabians before.

WEAPONS: A book that is massive and could be used as a weapon

91o6uKp-LDL._SL1500_
The hardcover version of Voyager by Diana Gabaldon can certaintly do some harm. It has 1k pages!

COMPANION: A book character that you would want to be stuck with on a desert island

acomaf-cover
RHYSAND RHYSAND RHYSAND!!!!!! First, because I can’t live without my feminist bat son/insanely hot husband and second, because he is Rhysand, High Lord of the Nigh Court, Death Incarnate, Night Triumphant. Enough said.

MAP: A book with an amazing map inside

the-kiss-of-deception
The Kiss of Deception
by Mary E. Pearson. I really like the fact that the map is on the inside cover and has a different colour than usual.

THREAT: A book you were afraid to read but ended up conquering (or loving it)

9781784751371_l
Outlander
 by Diana Gabaldon It’s so big and I’d never read adult historical fiction so I was a bit intimidated, but I love it so much!

COMPASS: A book that you would give to a new reader to get them interested in reading

tumblr_n52x1jBbMx1trooqio4_1280
Throne of Glass
by Sarah J Maas because I think it’s a really interesting and easy read. Plus, I made a presentation about it in class and people found the whole Cinderella as an assassin thing really intriguing.

SOS: A book that is underhyped but you want everyone to read

Sweet Series Four Covers
The Sweet Evil series! I love these books so much, especially Kaidan, and I really think more people should read them

RESCUED: A book you are anticipating to be released

23308087.jpg
Flame in the Mist
by Renée Ahdieh! I really like her writting and the synopsis of this book sounds so interesting (“action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan where Mulan meets Tamora Pierce.”)
And of course, ACOTAR 3 I am DYING for that book!!!

I tag everyone who wants to do this! (I’m abaout to leave the house so I don’t have time to tag people, sorry.)


You can find me on bookstagram, tumblr, pinterest and goodreads!

4 thoughts on “Desert Island book tag

Leave a Reply

