July Wrap-Up

Helloooo!!! Sorry for the lack of posting… I’ve been a bit busy I’m also a lazy potato.

Today I bring you my late July wrap up! Better late than never, right?

So last month I only read 6 books (two were very short tho) which is half of what I read last year in July… And those books were:

Ice in Sunlight by Julia Leijon (eARC) – 1.5 stars
This was actually the first time I was contacted by a publisher to review a book, it’s usually me contacting people haha. I wish I could’ve enjoyed this book though… That half star was a bonus for having a gay main character.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas – ALL THE STARS IN THE UNIVERSE
This was the best book of the month and the best book EVER!!! I’m not even gonna start talking about it because then I won’t be able to stop.

The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh – 4.5 stars
This wasn’t as good as the first book, sadly (though I have to admit it’s hard topping The Wrath and the Dawn. That book is a masterpiece).

The Mirror and the Maze by Renée Ahdieh (short story) – 5 stars
It made me so sad to say goodbye to Khalid and Shazi and this amazing world I immediately jumped into the companion e-novellas.

The Moth and the Flame by Renée Ahdieh (novella) – 5 stars
I loved getting to know Despina and Jalal better and how they started their relationship!

Glass Sword by Victoria Averyard – 4.5 stars
This book was a disappointment to a lot of people and I get way, it was a bit of a mess compared to Red Queen. But I couldn’t bring myself to downrate it to 4 stars because, unlike in the first book, I finally felt connected to Mare and Cal and for me that’s a very important part! This book made me feel more than the first one (even though it had many issues) and I rate my books based on what they make me feel.

And that’s it! I won’t be doing a August TBR because I probably won’t stick to it but I plan on reading Lady Midnight and Drums of Autumn (The Outlander season 2 finale really made me read this one!) at least!

What about you? How many books did you read in July? 🙂


You can find me on bookstagram, tumblr and goodreads!

12 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up

  1. I have A Court of Mist and Fury on my shelf but I don’t dare read it because it will crush my soul and life then put me in a reading slump…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You had such a good reading month (you know, if you just ignore that first book ssshhh)! I’ve got no idea what I’ll be reading in August. Hope you enjoy your books just as much this month!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

