Around the world in YA

I was tagged by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction to do this a long time ago. Thanks for tagging me and sorry it took me so long. This tag was created by Becca @ Becca and Books. Also, sorry I haven’t posted in four days, I’ve been busy and yesterday there was a storm and we lost power 5 times.

Let’s get on with it then 😀


Scotland

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (I’m cheating, I’m aware, but my love for Outlander is way too big to not include it and Scotland XD)

England

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I love this trilogy so much.

France

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon (Again, cheating a bit… I can’t help myself XD)

USA

Obsidian by Jennifer L Armentrout. I chose this one because I’m reading Oblivion right now, which is Obsidian, Onyx and Opal all from Daemon’s POV!

Portugal

An Adventure at the Supermarket. I think this is middle graded??

Netherlands

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. A part of this book is set in Amsterdam.

Australia

Remember Me by Lesley Pearse. The main character, Mary, gets deported to Australia.

Italy

Spartacus: Morituri by Mark Morris. This is a story from Spartacus the Starz tv show, so naturally it’s set in Rome.

Peru

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson. The first story in this book is set in Peru.

Syria

Sweet Temptation by Wendy Higgins. In Sweet Reckoning we know that Kaidan and Kope go on a mission to Syria and in this book we get to see it, since it’s told from Kai’s POV.


That was fun 😀 I tag:

Georgia @ Books and Other Miracles

brightlittlestorylover

Emma @ Emma the Book Lover

Matti @ The Bookly Hallowss

Jordyn @ J. Bookish

Rebeca @ Books and Messy Buns

8 thoughts on “Around the world in YA

  1. Thank you for tagging me! 😉 I loved reading your answers! I’ll try to do this quite soon but school is real demanding and I have stuff going on with the local newspaper so it might take a while. Probably in the next week! I didn’t realise how much time I spent blogging until the time was taken away. 😦 I MISS THE HOLIDAYS 😦 About the power…. that doesn’t sound good! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

