2015 End of Year Book Survey!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!! I hope you all have an amazing 2016 ❤

This is hosted by Jamie @ Perpetual Page Turner and all graphics were made by her.

Let’s do this! ; )

reading-stats-2015-1024x278Number Of Books You Read:
63 books!

Number of Re-Reads: 12 re-reads

Genre You Read The Most From: Young Adult Fantasy : )

best-YA-books-20141. Best Book You Read In 2015?

I can’t choose just one! The Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon (I only read Outlander, Dragonfly in Amber and Voyager though) and the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas.

2. Book You Were Excited About & Thought You Were Going To Love More But Didn’t?

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. What a disappointment…

3. Most surprising (in a good way or bad way) book you read?

Outlander. I seriously wasn’t expecting to love it so much!!

4. Book You “Pushed” The Most People To Read (And They Did)?

The Throne of Glass series. I totally “pushed” Georgia @ Books and Other Miracles to read them and she loves them 😀

5. Best series you started in 2015? Best Sequel of 2015? Best Series Ender of 2015?

Best series I started: Again, Outlander and Throne of Glass.

Best sequel: Best Sequels of 2015

Best series ender: Best Conclusion to a Series of 2015

6. Favorite new author you discovered in 2015?

Sarah J Maas = Queen

7. Best book from a genre you don’t typically read/was out of your comfort zone?

Outlander, Dragonfly in Amber and Voyager because I had never read historical fiction before, but I loved it so much!

8. Most action-packed/thrilling/unputdownable book of the year?

The Outlander series and Queen of Shadows.

9. Book You Read In 2015 That You Are Most Likely To Re-Read Next Year?

The Throne of Glass series, the Shatter me series, the Lux series and the Sweet Evil trilogy. I would add the Outlander series but that’s a big commitment.

10. Favorite cover of a book you read in 2015?

The Shatter me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi.

11. Most memorable character of 2015?

Jamie Fraser without a doubt (from the Outlander series).

12. Most beautifully written book read in 2015?

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas and The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh.

13. Most Thought-Provoking/ Life-Changing Book of 2015?

I don’t know to be honest. Outlander changed my life because it made me obsessed with Scotland XD And Dragonfly in Amber thaught be a lot about history XD

14. Book you can’t believe you waited UNTIL 2015 to finally read? 

The Lux series by Jennifer L Armentrout! I can’t believe I waited 4 years!

15. Favorite Passage/Quote From A Book You Read In 2015?

Okay I’ll just leave this link XD Favourite Quotes of 2015

16.Shortest & Longest Book You Read In 2015?

According to My Year in Books on Goodreads:

Shortest book: Fracture me by Tahereh Mafi – 62 pages

Longest book: Voyager by Diana Gabaldon – 1059 pages (longest book of my life. Also one of the best.)

17. Book That Shocked You The Most
(Because of a plot twist, character death, left you hanging with your mouth wide open, etc.)

Outlander and Dragonfly in Amber. those endings good God.

18. OTP OF THE YEAR (you will go down with this ship!)
(OTP = one true pairing if you aren’t familiar)

Jamie and Claire (Outlander) have the most beautiful love story ever ❤

19. Favorite Non-Romantic Relationship Of The Year

Manon and Aelin in Queen of Shadows omg I love them even though they don’t have much of a relationship. Oh and Manon and Abraxos omg.

20. Favorite Book You Read in 2015 From An Author You’ve Read Previously

Well maybe The Retribution of Mara Dyer. I read the first two books in the trilogy in 2014.

21. Best Book You Read In 2015 That You Read Based SOLELY On A Recommendation From Somebody Else/Peer Pressure:

Eleanor & Park probably, idk.

22. Newest fictional crush from a book you read in 2015?

JAMES ALEXANDER MALCOM MACKENZIE FRASER ❤

23. Best 2015 debut you read?

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh! It was also debuted in 2015.

24. Best Worldbuilding/Most Vivid Setting You Read This Year?

Probably the Outlander series, especially Voyager because there are many countries described in such a vivid way you can’t help but imagine yourself there.

25. Book That Put A Smile On Your Face/Was The Most FUN To Read?

Oblivion by Jennifer L Armentrout. It’s Obsidian in Daemon’s POV ; )

26. Book That Made You Cry Or Nearly Cry in 2015?

Books That Made Me Cry in 2015

27. Hidden Gem Of The Year?

The Wrath and the Dawn. Like Marie Lu said, “an intoxicating gem of a story”.

28. Book That Crushed Your Soul?

Oh Outlander and Dragonfly in Amber for sure. Those damn endings.

29. Most Unique Book You Read In 2015?

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh.

30. Book That Made You The Most Mad (doesn’t necessarily mean you didn’t like it)?

Outlander. Black Jack Randall. Oh I was mad. But I loved the book!

book-blogging1. New favorite book blog you discovered in 2015?

Well since I created my blog two months ago, I discovered all the blogs I follow this year and they’re all amazing so I’m gonna link 3 of the first I followed and also followed me. Not only do I love to read these blogs, but I also love to talk to these girls 🙂 (in no particular order)

Georgia @ booksandothermiracles

Olivia @ heirofglitter

Ashleigh @ afrolicthroughfiction

2. Favorite review that you wrote in 2015?  

Queen of Shadows. I loved writing it and I think it turned out good 🙂

3. Best discussion/non-review post you had on your blog?  

My Pray For The World post. Pray for the World #1 and Pray for the World #2

4. Best event that you participated in (author signings, festivals, virtual events, memes, etc.)?  

I did the All the Books of 2015 Reading Challenge which was created by @annreads on instagram.

5. Best moment of bookish/blogging life in 2015?

When I created my first tag, The Bookish Alphabet Tag! 😀

6. Most challenging thing about blogging or your reading life this year?

Balancing it with school 😦

7. Most Popular Post This Year On Your Blog (whether it be by comments or views)?  

The first tag I created, The Bookish Alphabet Tag is the most viewed post on my blog 🙂

8. Post You Wished Got A Little More Love?  

My Pray for the World posts.

9. Best bookish discover (book related sites, book stores, etc.)?

Happy Hello Co on Etsy! I’m obsessed with her fandom bookmarks!

10. Did you complete any reading challenges or goals that you had set for yourself at the beginning of this year? 

Yes I did! I surpassed my Goodreads Reading Challenge of 60 books by reading 63 books!

looking-ahead-books-20151. One Book You Didn’t Get To In 2015 But Will Be Your Number 1 Priority in 2016?

Drums of Autmn by Diana Gabaldon and The Death Code by Lindsay Cummings!

2. Book You Are Most Anticipating For 2016 (non-debut)?  

Throne of Glass #5 by Sarah J Mass (the synopsis is out omg!!), A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas, The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh, Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard, The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E Pearson, Passenger by Alexandra Bracken and Truthwitch by Susan Dennard!

3. 2016 Debut You Are Most Anticipating?

Well a debut I honestly don’t know…

4. Series Ending/A Sequel You Are Most Anticipating in 2016?

Throne of Glass #5 by Sarah J Mass, A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas, The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh, Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard and The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E Pearson are all sequels I’m dying to read!

5. One Thing You Hope To Accomplish Or Do In Your Reading/Blogging Life In 2016?

I would love to read 100 books but who am I kidding, that will never happen XD

6. A 2016 Release You’ve Already Read & Recommend To Everyone: 

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard! It’s out on January 5th and From the 80% I read it’s really good!

14 thoughts on “2015 End of Year Book Survey!

Leave a Reply

