Opinion: Truthwitch

tumblr_nmkditGhQ61snf6rko1_1280.jpg


Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

Finished on December 17th

4.5 stars (so far)


I was given a preview excerpt of this book by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

This will be more of an opinion. I’ll write a full review once I get a full copy of the book. I only read the first 15 chapters.

Truthwitch is one of my most anticipated books of 2016 so I’m really grateful to have been given the chance to read more than half of the book. I was a bit afraid of being let down, since I had really high expectations, but thankfully I was pleasantly surprised!

Susan Dennard made a great job writing about friendship. I loved the relationship between the two protagonists, Safiya and Iseult. For me that’s what this book is about and it was really nice for a change to read about the adventures of two great friends, or threadsisters because of the bond they share. There wasn’t really romance in this book, though there was a certain sensual scene between Safiya and Prince Merik that I greatly enjoyed. They only met a couple times but I’m sensing a relationship between these two in the future and I’m really excited to read more about them.

The way Truthwitch is written reminded me of Throne of Glass, which I thought was great. The story is told in the third person and we see it from Safiya, Iseult, Prince Merik and the Bloodwitch Aeduan’s POV. This last one is the villain of the story.

In the beginning I was a bit confused about the world and all the kinds of witches there are and what not but eventually I think I understood it all. Overall, there was quite a bit of action in this book that makes you constantly turn the pages for more. I really recommend you all get a copy of Truthwitch once it’s out on January 5th. I definitely will to read the ending 😉

3 thoughts on “Opinion: Truthwitch

Leave a Reply

