All the Books of 2015: Day 9

“All The Books Of 2015” it’s a challenge about all the books you read but only in this 2015!📚 The idea behind this it’s that through all the month of December we can share our reading year in pictures, favorites, least favorites, new favorite characters, otps, et cetera .

– annreads | IG


Day 9 – Books that made you happy

When I think about books that made me happy I think of books I read this year and loved but most of them also made me cry or broke my heart at some point… So I’m just gonna write the books that were amazing and made me swoon and laugh and didn’t make me cry 🙂

1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas
All the other books in this series made me cry… except The Assassin’s Blade. The characters in this book just make me really happy.

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

“You look . . . better than before.”
Was that a compliment? I could have sworn Lucien gave Tamlin an encouraging nod.
“And you hair is . . . clean.”

Who wouldn’t laugh at this? XD Tamlin is precious.

3. Ignite me by Tahereh Mafi
Warner in this book ❤

4. Sweet Peril by Wendy Higgins
I can’t say much about why this book made me happy without spoiling. But those three chapters made me really happy : )

5. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh
Good retellings make me happy and I just loved this one.

6. Origin by Jennifer L Armentrout
Something that happens in this book reminded me of The Evolution of Mara Dyer which is great : )
SPOILER And Daemon proposed to Katy in a towel, I mean how wonderful is that SPOILER

7. The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson
The Malec stories made me really happy! Malec is my favourite ship in TMI ❤

8. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
I just really loved the interaction between Ruby, Liam, Zu and Chubs.

9. A Beautiful Wedding by Jamie McGuire
The word wedding should tell you why this book made me happy 😉

6 thoughts on “All the Books of 2015: Day 9

  1. I adore Tamlin! Do you think there is gonna be a love triangle with Tamlin & Rhysand? I just can’t hate Rhy… The suspense is killing me! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Many people want Feyre to be with Rhysand but I hope that doesn’t happen and I’m afraid there will be a love triangle… I like Rhys but after what Feyre did out of love for Tamlin I just don’t see her ending things with him so soon and move on to Rhysand… I mean she killed to save him, thats a big act of love

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha true. I’m pretty sure there will be a love triangle, a random guess is that when Feyre goes to the night court he will not do anything to her, just let her get to know him like Tam did. Maybe she’ll just, like, kiss him in the heat of the moment and then not stop thinking of Tamlin?? X

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Idk honestly. The one think I do know is that Rhysand is gonna show up at their wedding to take her to the Night Court. I mean if they were gonna get married than there probably won’t be a love triangle…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

