All the Books of 2015: Day 4

“All The Books Of 2015” it’s a challenge about all the books you read but only in this 2015!📚 The idea behind this it’s that through all the month of December we can share our reading year in pictures, favorites, least favorites, new favorite characters, otps, et cetera .

– annreads | IG


Day 4 – Biggest surprise

So the biggest surprise for me this year was Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I never expected to love it as much as I do because 1) it’s historical fiction, something I had never read and didn’t know if I enjoyed, 2) it deals with a lot mature subjects, like rape, and 3) it’s huge, 864 pages long, and the chapters are really long t00, some have more than 50 pages, and I find it easier to read books with smaller chapters. But I loved it so much oh my God!! You can read my review for Outlander and book 2, Dragonfly in Amber : )

1322638442outlander20thann3in

Which book surprised you the most this year? 🙂

7 thoughts on “All the Books of 2015: Day 4

    1. Yeah so was I, that’s why I watched the tv show first to know if I really would like it. I was only going to watch the first couple of episodes but I was hooked XD But I think that helped me because the first 50 pages of the book are a bit boring bc Claire hasn’t gone back in time yet and since I already knew what happened, thanks to the tv show being so accurate, I just skimmed them xD You should definitely give it a try!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I also tried out Outlander and Dragonfly in Amber this year! I wasn’t such a big fan of the first, but I ended up loving the second one so much more 🙂 I appreciated the greater historical emphasis it presented. I would agree, though, that it did surprise me quite a bit! It wasn’t at all what I was expecting. I’m excited to get my hands on Voyager 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

