All the Books of 2015: Day 3

“All The Books Of 2015” it’s a challenge about all the books you read but only in this 2015!📚 The idea behind this it’s that through all the month of December we can share our reading year in pictures, favorites, least favorites, new favorite characters, otps, et cetera .

– annreads | IG


Day 3 – New favourite authors

I discover a lot of great writers this year and I’m listing them below (not all of them are in aparticular order), along with the books I’ve read from them : )

1. Sarah J Maas
Of course Sarah J Maas is number 1 on my list, I love her. I love her writing style, her world building, her characters and her personality! I’ve read all her published books and they are very high on my favourite books list 😉

2. Renée Ahdieh
Renée Ahdieh is the author of The Wrath and the Dawn, which was her debut novel and if I’m honest, one of the best debut novels I’ve read. I just love it so much! I can’t wait to read The Rose and the Dagger! I usually like to read more than one book before I consider an author one of my favourites but this book was just that good.

the-wrath-and-the-dawn

3. Diana Gabaldon
Diana Gabaldon is the author of the Outlander series. She’s responsible for the creation of Jamie Fraser aka love of my life. So Thank you for that. Anyway, I’ve only read two of the books and I’ve just started the third, but I can say I love the realness in her novels. She doesn’t sugar coat the truth and I think hat’s very refreshing. Also her books always make me cry.

4. Tahereh Mafi
Tahereh Mafi is the author of the Shatter Me trilogy, which I adore. Her writting style is beautiful, honestly go check some quotes on Goodreads because they are amazing. And she created Warner so ; )

shatter me series

5. Alexandra Bracken
Alex Bracken is the author of The Darkest Minds triology and on January 5th she will be releasing her new book, Passenger! It’s about time travelling and adventure and I can’t wait to read it! I’ve already pre-ordered it 😀

darkestmindsseries

6. Wendy Higgins
Let me just start by saying that in Sweet Peril, Wendy Higgins wrote the hottest scene I have ever read in my entire life (and I’ve read plenty) and there wasn’t even any sex involved. And she also managed to make me cry during a sex scene in Sweet Temptation, like what???? I just love Kaidan Rowe that much. And I just love her take on demons and angels in the Sweet trilogy. She’ll be releasing her new novel called The Great Hunt on March 8th and I’m really curious to read it.

sweet-evil-trilogy

7. Jennifer L Armentrout
I’ve only read the Lux series from her published books but I intend to read more next year. Her books made me fall in love with aliens, Daemon is just perfect and I loved the fact that Katy loved to read and she even had a book vlog 😀 And they were both really sassy ; )

Lux-series-covers-620x310


So that’s it! This was originally ment to be my top 5 new authors but oh well.

Are any of your favourite authors on this list? Let me know down in the comments : )

7 thoughts on “All the Books of 2015: Day 3

  1. There aren’t any of my favourite authors on this list.. Yet! I still need to read the Wrath and the Dawn and I’m guessing that that would make a change to it 🙂 It sounds really intriguing and everyone is loving it, so I need to get my hands on a copy soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I adore Sarah J. Maas!! Throne of Glass is my current favorite series right now, and I desperately want to read ACOTAR. I loved The Wrath and The Dawn and the Sweet trilogy too, Renee and Wendy are amazing authors. I’m currently reading Ignite Me and I love it, I think it’s going to be an awesome ending to the trilogy. Opal is on my TBR for the month, and I think I’m going to enjoy it just as much as the rest of the series so far. I really want to read The Darkest Minds, too. I think the only one on this list I don’t agree with is Diana Gabaldon, because I’m not really interested in Outlander. But otherwise we seem to have very similar taste in books! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

