Real Neat Blog Award

Thank you so much Ashleigh from A Frolic Through Fiction for nominating me! : )

real-neat-blog-award

The Rules:

  • Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the seven questions the person who nominated you provided.
  • Nominate seven other bloggers.
  • Create seven new questions for the people you nominate
  • Display the logo somewhere on your blog – only if you want to. It’s an award! (Found that rule on the creator’s original post)

Ashleigh’s Questions:

1. Who are your auto-buy authors? (Authors where you would buy any book they release)
Sarah J Maas without a doubt. I’ve read all her published books and love them. She’s my favourite author. Also Cassandra Clare, I love all her Shadowhunters books and I just love that she keeps writing about this world but each series follows different characters.

2. Which book-to-movie/TV adaptations you are looking forward to?
Shadowhunters! I can’t wait! And also Throne of Glass, A Court of Thorns and Roses, Shatter me and Obsidian if they really do become adaptations.

3. What do you not like seeing on a book cover, and puts you off buying it?
Ugly fonts and sometimes faces but that one depends if it’s a good shot or not.

4. When you’re not reading, what else do you do in your spare time?
Book photography, listen to music, watch tv shows, play with my pets, write fanfiction and write reviews or tags to post here : )

5. Which fictional world would you NOT want to visit – at all?
The Shallows from The Murder Complex seem like a really scary and dangerous world. Every day hundreds of people get murdered. I’d probably die the second I stepped foot in there.

6. If you could be any character from a book, who would you be?
Probably Aelin Galathynius from the Throne of Glass series, she’s my favourite female character. I know she’s had a pretty rough life but she’s a badass and who woudn’t love to be surrounded by those amazing men? ; )
I’d also love to be Shahrzad from The Wrath and the Dawn. I really like her character and I love Khalid! I’m really looking forward to seeing what other adventures are to come their way.

7. What books do you hope to read before 2016?
I’m really looking forward to reading The Death Code (book 2 in The Murder Complex series) and Voyager (book 3 in the Outlander series). I’d also like to read the Legend trilogy and The Raven Boys series but I probably won’t have time to finish both…


I Nominate:

twosoulsonebook

bookloverfob

ohbookish

thebookgram

readforevermore

theperksofmyquirks

emmathebooklover


My Questions:

  1. What is your favourite book read in 2015 so far?
  2. Who is your book boyfriend?
  3. Which fictional character would you want as your best friend?
  4. What are your most anticipated book releases in 2016?
  5. What’s your favourite book genre?
  6. What are your favourite book to movie/tv show adaptations?
  7. What are your favourite tv shows?
9 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

  1. Totally with you on Sarah J Maas being an auto-buy author! She could write a book on what colour the floor is and I’d still buy it haha 😀 And about being Aelin is you could be any character. Badass women for the win!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! I’m doing writing 101 and for day 19 the task is to write a blog post with another blogger (Doing something like a Q&A) I was wondering if you would like to? Don’t worry if not, I know it’s a lot to ask but I adore your blog and would love to do an interview type of thing! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

